

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Health and Wellbeing Board

The meeting will be held at 2.00 pm on 16 July 2015

Committee Room 3, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Barbara Rice, John Kent, Joy Redsell, Brian Little and Bukky Okunade.

Mandy Ansell, Acting Interim Accountable Officer, Thurrock NHS Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Anjan Bose, Clinical Representative, Thurrock CCG

Barbara Brownlee, Director of Housing, Thurrock Council

Graham Carey, Chair of Safeguarding Adults Board

Dr Anand Deshpande, Chair of Thurrock NHS CCG Board

Lesley Buckland, Lay Member Thurrock CCG

Roger Harris, Director of Adults, Health and Commissioning, Thurrock Council

Kim James, Chief Operating Officer, Healthwatch Thurrock

Carmel Littleton, Director of Children's Services, Thurrock Council

Sean O'Callaghan, Vice Chair of Thurrock Community Safety Partnership

David Peplow, Chair of Local Safeguarding Children's Board

Andrew Pike, Director of Commissioning Operations, NHS England - Essex and East Anglia Region

Ian Wake, Director of Public Health

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

		Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 14

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Health and Wellbeing Board meeting held on 15 June 2015

3 Urgent Items

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be

considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals Foundation Trust - Item in Focus

6	Thurrock Adult Autism Strategy	15 - 56
7	Market Position Statement	57 - 90
8	Tobacco Control Strategy	91 - 136
9	Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy End of Year Report 2014 - 2015 (Children and Young People) and Delivery Plan 2015 - 2016	137 - 206
10	Forward Plan	207 - 208

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Ceri Armstrong, Strategy Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 8 July 2015